Home > General > Ahh, very soon.

Ahh, very soon.

Oh dearest blog. How I miss thee. Let me count the ways.

I’ve been swamped. That’s a good thing. Being swamped with traveling pulls me from my blog. I love to write on my blog. It’s a place for me pour my heart and soul into the awesome experiences I have interacting with and enriching animals, with birds as my focus.

I’ll be heading out in a couple of days on my last speaking engagement for the year. Well, not really. I have one three days after that.

I’m working on several large projects, all of which I want to share here with those who would like to read. I can’t wait.

So until next week, I shall sign out. Tonight? Bird toys to make, a presentation to work on, papers to print, and a training cage to set up (inside and out). 😉

Oh, and in addition, I have two new birds coming in for training. They aren’t new, but they have behaviors that need modified and new behaviors to train. Ok, now I have to sign out.

Categories: General
  1. Katie Stamm
    November 7, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    Your adoring and interested fans will be waiting! 🙂

  2. PamH
    November 7, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    You are such a tease! I’ll be waiting … and waiting … and waiting … so, hurry up and get back to your adoring fans!

  3. Cathy R
    November 7, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    Dear Energizer Bunny aka Lara…..
    You are a maniac when it comes to your passion for birds. lol.

    Of COURSE….I am ALWAYS ANXIOUS to read your next blog….many people are. Keep em coming!!

    Love ya!!

    Cathy / Paloma

  4. November 23, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    I loved your training workshop at the Ohio Wildlife Rehabilitators conference! I have been working on all 3 dogs (including the dog from hell), Wildbird Recovery’s kestrel, crows, and Barred Owl, and even a ROOSTER! I look forward to the other ed birds and my parrots, too. Thank you

    • November 23, 2011 at 7:24 pm

      This is so good to hear, Beth. I love it. I’m glad you liked the workshop. I enjoyed giving it. I have a lot of post coming up for my blog on a few birds I’m training.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

