Home > Behavior, Behavior Change, Enrichment, Live On-Line Classes & Presentations, Training, Website, Workshops > Live On-Line Classes and Consultations Now Available

Live On-Line Classes and Consultations Now Available

Live On-Line Classes & Consultations makes it easy for all bird owners and care-takers around the world to attend from their computers.

I am very excited to be introducing a new project I have been putting together for quite a while. I am now offering on-line meetings, classes, and private consultations on various aspects of behavior, behavior modification, training, and enrichment. These classes will vary in size but will be treated just as if I was standing in front of each individual giving a presentation and answering questions.

My first class that is being offered this Thursday, June 28th from 7pm-9pm EST has already filled. Not to worry, as long as there is a demand a new class will be offered. I have already scheduled a second date for this class. In this particular class I am keeping attendance at five people in order to be able to give individual attention. More classes will become available and topics will change on a consistent basis. To check class offerings, availability, and details click this link Live On-Line Classes & Consultations Schedule.

Many people have contacted me asking when I would be giving presentations in their area. Several people from over seas have contacted me saying they would love to attend one of my presentations. Many people contact me for specialized attention and advice on changing behavior issues. I’m asked for information on teaching recall or how to live with flighted birds, how to work with and change aggressive behaviors and birds that scream. With these Live On-Line Classes & Consultations, now we can sit down and work together live with each other right from the convenience of our computer. For more information or questions, please feel free to e-mail me via the e-mail address provided in this link Live On-Line Classes & Consultations.

  1. June 24, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    This is an amazing idea!!!!

    • June 25, 2012 at 9:08 am

      Thanks Deb. I knew there had to be a better way to offer information and guidance to people all over the world while keeping the fundamentals of being personal and individualized.

  2. Cathy R
    June 24, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    Lara, you should do private sessions ALSO via Skype. Have you thought of that? The classes are a WONDERFUL idea….but some folks might have individual needs that you could ALSO do private sessions if they have skype. Skype itself is free. I think lots of parrot-parents would benefit from the ability to have private sessions (yet with you in the room…via their computer & Skype).
    Hugs,
    Cathy/Paloma Perch

    • Cathy R
      June 24, 2012 at 6:12 pm

      I THINK I just basically repeated what you wrote…lol. Sorry…I read it quickly. Sounds like you are referring to Skype. But you might want to consider the demand for private one-on-one sessions from you ALSO. 🙂

    • June 25, 2012 at 9:09 am

      Cathy, if you look at the next paragraph below the on-line classes, you will see where I also offer one-on-one consultations. I’m not familiar with Skype but I need to be able to show my presentation which this allows me to do so. 😉

  3. June 29, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    Great idea! Let me know and I will repost for you 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

