Home > Uncategorized > An Accidental Post to the Wrong Blog

An Accidental Post to the Wrong Blog

I have a few different blogs and I just made a recent entry on my training with Moon, Nature’s Nursery’s education barred owl. I accidentally posted it to this blog by mistake. I have several people that work with raptors and program birds that follow my Diary Of An Owl Trainer blog and I do this to share progress in training for the benefit of the bird, education, and conservation. The blog post is full of details on the reinforcers used for this particular owl which may not be a desirable read for everyone so my apologies in advance for posting this to the wrong blog. I have deleted it from this blog but if you follow this blog, it went to your e-mail address already.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 11, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    It was still an interesting read, but have to admit I am very pleased I do not need to feed my feathered ones mice 😛

  2. Cathy R
    August 11, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    lol. I found it interesting also…..sounds like Moon likes her tasty snacks. 😉

  3. August 11, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    You guys are troopers. Thank you. 😉

  4. The Pennywhistle
    August 11, 2012 at 2:11 pm

    Oh, the computer is not always our friend, is it? I’m not concerned about receiving errors like that. Any bird information from you is always welcome, and I don’t see how your blog could offend anyone or get them in trouble — unless you’re referring to the mouse bits. Certainly no worries here 🙂

    Skye Lyons

    Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. And never regret anything that made you smile.

    ________________________________

    • August 11, 2012 at 2:53 pm

      Thank you. Yes, it was the detail in the mouse bits I thought would offend. Thank you for understanding. 😉

  5. Corrie
    August 11, 2012 at 11:53 pm

    I enjoyed your mistake, Lara. I love little mousies and ratties, but I love owls, too. it’s the way it is! It was great hearing some details about Moon’s progress.

    I got to help out at a wildlife rehab center in Portland a couple of years ago, it was so fun. My sister-in-law does rehab at her home through the center, so she took me on a visit. Fortunately, she prepped the raptor food, not me. I just got to leave the good in their enclosures for them. SO COOL. Their program vulture flew right past me. Thrill!

    • August 12, 2012 at 6:43 am

      Vultures are one of my favorites, Corrie.

  6. Mary Hitchcock
    August 13, 2012 at 2:16 pm

    OMG…mouse heads!!!! No wonder you wear the gloves!!!!:-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

